The Society of Personality and Social Psychology has announced winners in its annual Awards of Excellence program

Senior Career Contribution Awards

Block Award:  William Revelle, Northwestern University

Campbell Award:  Dale Miller, Stanford University

Career Contribution Award:  Jennifer Eberhardt, Stanford University; Jeff Greenberg, University of Arizona, Tom Pyszczynski, University of Colorado, Sheldon Solomon, Skidmore College

Distinguished Scholar Award:  Judith Harackiewicz, University of Wisconsin-Madison; Janet E. Helms, Boston College

Methodological Innovator Award:  Sam Gosling, University of Texas, Austin

Application of Personality and Social Psychology Award:  Jeffrey Fisher, University of Connecticut; William Fisher, Western University

Mid-Career Awards

Diener Award in Personality Psychology:  Iris Mauss, Stanford University

Diener Award in Social Psychology:  Dolores Albarracín, University of Illinois

Early Career Awards

SAGE Young Scholars:  Sylvia Perry, Northwestern University; Sarah Gaither, Duke University; Rodica Damian, University of Houston; Diana Tamir, Princeton University; Neil Lewis, Jr., Cornell University; Steven O. Roberts, Stanford University; Ana Gantman, Brooklyn College (CUNY); John Rauthmann, Bielefeld University

Teaching and Mentoring Awards

Ambady Award For Mentoring ExcellenceJennifer A. Richeson, Yale University

Undergraduate Teaching and Mentoring Award:  Benita Jackson, Smith College

Prizes for a Single Outstanding Contribution

Cialdini Prize:  Sherry Jueyu Wu (UCLA) and Betsy Levy Paluck (Princeton University) - Participatory practices at work change attitudes and behavior toward societal authority and justice

Wegner Theoretical Innovation Prize:  Alex Haslam (University of Queensland), Stephen Reicher (University of St. Andrews), and Jay Van Bavel (New York University) - Rethinking the nature of cruelty: The role of identity leadership in the Stanford Prison Experiment; Rebecca Neel and Bethany Lassetter (University of Toronto) The stigma of perceived irrelevance: An affordance-management theory of interpersonal invisibility

Media Awards

Book Prize:  Jennifer Eberhardt, Stanford University - Biased: Uncovering the Hidden Prejudice That Shapes What We See, Think, and Do

Excellence in Science Journalism:  Thomas Edsall, "Why Trump Persists, President Trump Is a Very Political Animal, and The Contract With Authoritarianism"

Diverity Awards

Jenessa Shapiro Award for Contributions to Diversity and Inclusion:  Adrienne R. Carter-Sowell, Texas A&M University; Eden King, Rice University

Service Awards

Service to the Society:  Ivuoma Onyeador, Yale University; Evelyn R. Carter, Paradigm

Service on Behalf of Social and Personality Psychology:  Project Implicit

Student Awards

Student Publication Prize:  Amanda Ravary, McGill University; Angie LeRoy, Rice University; Pelin Gul, Iowa State University; Sarah Humberg, University of Müenster; Xian Zhao, University of Toronto

Heritage Dissertation Research Awards:  Adriana Germano, University of Washington; Arvin Jagayat, Ryerson University; Isidro Landa, Washington University in St. Louis; Katharine Scott, University of Wisconsin-Madison; Stephanie Cardenas, John Jay College of Criminal Justice; Thomas Costello, Emory University

Jenessa Shapiro Graduate Research Award:  Adaora Ubaka, University of Illinois at Chicago; Ariana Munoz-Salgado, University of Michigan; Danielle Parra, University of Michigan; Derek Brown, UC Berkeley Haas School of Business; Jordan Wylie, City University of New York; Joyce He, University of Toronto Rotman School of Management; Katlyn Lee Milless, The Graduate Center, CUNY; Kimberly Martin, UCLA; Michael Perez, Texas A&M University; Mikaela Spruill, Cornell University; Mitchell R. Campbell, University of Wisconsin - Madison; Shauna M. Bowes, Emory University; Tyler Jimenez, University of Missouri