SPSP is honored and excited to share the winners of our 2023 Outstanding Single Contribution Awards. Please join us in congratulating each of this year's awardees!

We will be announcing our other Annual Award winners in the coming weeks, so stay tuned for updates.

Book Prize

The SPSP Book Prize for the Promotion of Social and Personality Science is a prize for a single outstanding contribution that honors a book written by a psychologist that makes a distinctive and important contribution to the field by promoting an understanding of the science of social and personality psychology to the public.

Please join us in congratulating Douglas Kenrick and David Lundberg-Kenrick for their book, Solving Modern Problems with a Stone-Age Brain.

Robert B. Cialdini Prize

The Cialdini Prize recognizes the author(s) of a publication that uses field methods and demonstrates the relevance of social psychology to outside groups and communities.

Please join us in congratulating Anuj Shah and Michael LaForest, who are receiving this prize for their publication, "Knowledge about others reduces one's own sense of anonymity."

Wegner Theoretical Innovation Prizes

The Wegner Theoretical Innovation Prize recognizes the author of an article or book chapter judged to provide the most innovative theoretical contribution to social/personality psychology.

Please join us in congratulating Shinobu Kitayama, who is receiving the 2023 Wegner Theoretical Innovation Prize for his publication, "Varieties of Interdependence and the Emergence of the Modern West: Toward the Globalizing of Psychology."

Excellence in Science Journalism Award

The Excellence in Science Journalism Award is a service award that honors a member of the media for excellence in coverage of the personality and social psychology field.

Please join us in congratulating David McRaney, who is receiving this award in recognition of his extensive contributions to science reporting as a journalist, author, and podcaster.