SPSP is proud to announce the recipients of our Student Awards! Please join us in congratulating each of these undergraduate and graduate students for their outstanding contributions to personality and social psychology.

Heritage Dissertation Research Prize

The Heritage Dissertation Awards are intended to provide assistance with the costs of conducting dissertation research in social and personality psychology and are endowed through donations honoring those on the Heritage Wall. Please join us in congratulating the following winners:

  • Julie Cachia, Stanford University
  • Ellen Carroll, University of Arizona
  • Elana Gloger, University of Kentucky
  • Kengthsagn Louis, Stanford University
  • Linh Nguyen, University of Minnesota
  • Michael Vallerga, University of California, Santa Cruz

Jenessa Shapiro Graduate Research Award

The Jenessa Shapiro Graduate Research Award provides assistance to graduate students from an underrepresented background with the cost of conducting research in personality and/or social psychology. Please join us in congratulating the following winners:

  • Sheba Aikawa, University of Colorado, Boulder
  • Beyza Dinc, University of California, Santa Barbara
  • Hugo Sanchez Hernandez, University of California, Irvine
  • Ella Lombard, University of Washington
  • Michelle Marji, University of Wisconsin-Madison
  • Jordan Rubin-McGregor, Miami University
  • Daniel Yonas, Columbia University

Student Publication Prize

SPSP recognizes excellence in research by student members with its Student Publication Prize. Papers are eligible for consideration if they are published in the calendar year prior to nomination in Personality and Social Psychology BulletinPersonality and Social Psychology Review, or Social Psychological and Personality Science. Please join us in congratulating the following winners:

  • Ana DiGiovanni, Columbia University
  • Anton Gollwitzer, BI Norwegian Business School
  • Fiona Kazarovystka, Johannes Gutenberg University of Mainz
  • Alexander Landry, Stanford University
  • Asaf Mazar, University of Southern California
  • Tom Nijs, Utrecht University
  • Cari Pick,  Arizona State University